Happy Birthday, USA!

But more importantly here in Deutschland, we’re headed for the World Cup semi-final! Yesterday, we crushed Argetina 4-0, thanks largely to the heavy-duty cheering coming from our corner pub. My friend Claudia captured our enthusiastic transformation into true Germans in this masterful collage:

Two delighted Germans

We face Spain on Wednesday. I can hardly wait!

2 responses to “Happy Birthday, USA!

  1. Dear mum, dad and grandpartents of Susan&Aaron,
    ususally I don’t stick out my tongue on streets… I have a serious job (financials), pay my rent on time as well as I have good manners and am well educated 😉

    • Hee hee. As my family knows, I make all my dear friends pass the “stick out your tongue on the street” test. Claudi, you manage to look dignified and goofy at the same time. A+.

Leave a Reply

